Company / Company history
Ausdruck der Seite: www.sigmadental.de/en/unternehmen/historie/index.php - 16.12.2018 - 18:37:23

Sigma Dental - Quality with a system

The northern German family business Sigma Dental Emasdi-Systems GmbH has been known for over 30 years for its high quality and also technically complex products. In addition, Jutta and Geert de Boer value personal and qualified communication both with their clients and within the company as a means of promoting an efficient and streamlined business.


The beginning

Personalised and qualified customer service and care have represented the mainstay of Sigma Dental ever since the company was founded. A corporate philosophy which is embodied today by our now 23 employees. Sigma Dental Systems GmbH started in 1981 in Kiel as a husband and wife company, founded by Geert and Jutta de Boer. In the same year the company grew as a result of the purchase of the EMASDI KG company already existing in Steinbergkirche, Schleswig Holstein. 


30 years of product experience

Such well-known products as Surgident retraction cords and hydrocolloids as well as Modern Materials gypsums were part of the original Sigma product line. Over the years, the range of products has been extended with additional high-quality products, such as Biogel D in 1989 and the Ivory Rubber Dam and Ribbond adhesive reinforcing tape which were added in 1993.

Since 1998 the product range has also been complemented by the Orascoptic product line (loupe and light systems), while GLOBAL Microscopes were first integrated into the range in 2005. As a result the company has now developed to become a leading specialist supplier of high-quality products for dentistry and dental technology in Germany and other European countries.


Company developement

After nine years in Steinbergkirche our growth made it necessary to relocate to larger premises. Sigma Dental Systems and Emasdi KG relocated to Handewitt (formerly Jarplund-Weding), a district of Flensburg. Since 1990 the company’s own buildings have offered enough space for our continuously growing number of employees. In 1993 the daughter of our founding couple, Tanja de Boer, entered into the company.

The geographical proximity and the close cooperation between the two companies led on October 1st 1994 to a complete fusion and the formation of Sigma Dental Systems-Emasdi GmbH. This restructuring arose out of a number of administrative and logistical considerations. All the activities in both the commercial and financial areas as well as our in-house and field sales activities were merged under a new limited liability company.

The motto of our North German managers Geert, Jutta and Tanja de Boer is ultimately: "Our focus is on a lean corporate structure" This means efficient and transparent business processes as well as intensive communication, both with customers and within our company. The management considers this philosophy to be a guarantor for the high performance of their company.

In October 1999 the company achieved the certification according to ISO 9001:2000. An audit in February 2009 has given evidence that the quality management system is in compliance with the requirements of ISO 13485.

Deutsche Website English website
Product index

Unternehmen / Historie
Ausdruck der Seite: www.sigmadental.de/de/unternehmen/historie/index.php - 23.11.2017 - 8:27:02

Sigma Dental - Qualität mit System

Für hochwertige und zum Teil auch hochtechnische Produkte ist das norddeutsche Familienunternehmen Sigma Dental Systems-Emasdi GmbH seit über 30 Jahren bekannt. Darüber hinaus zählen Jutta und Geert de Boer auf eine persönliche und qualifizierte Kommunikation zum Kunden und innerhalb des Hauses auf effiziente und schlanke Unternehmensabläufe.

Der Beginn

Persönliche und qualifizierte Kundenberatung und -betreuung zählen seit Gründung des Unternehmens zu den Grundpfeilern der Sigma Dental. Eine Unternehmensphilosphie, die heute von den mittlerweile 26 Mitarbeitern gelebt wird. Dabei begann im Jahr 1981 Sigma Dental Systems GmbH in Kiel als "2-Mann-Betrieb", gegründet von Geert und Jutta de Boer. Bereits im gleichen Jahr erweiterte der Kauf der bereits bestehenden Firma EMASDI KG im schleswig-holsteinischen Steinbergkirche das Unternehmen.

30 Jahre Produkterfahrung

Am Anfang des Sigma-Produktprogramms standen solch bekannte Produkte wie Surgident Retraktionsfäden und Hydrokolloide sowie Modern Materials Gipse. Über die Jahre wurde die Palette um zusätzliche und hochwertige Produkte erweitert, wie zum Beispiel ab 1989 Biogel D und Ivory Kofferdam und Ribbond Adhäsiv-Verstärkungsband (1993).

Seit 1998 ergänzt die Orascoptic Produktlinie - Lupen und Lichtsysteme - die Produktpalette, ab 2005 konnten dann GLOBAL Mikroskope in das Sortiment integriert werden. Damit hat sich das Unternehmen mittlerweile zu einem spezialisierten Anbieter von hochwertigen Produkten für den zahnärztlichen und zahntechnischen Bereich in Deutschland und dem europäischen Ausland entwickelt.

Unternehmensentwicklung

Nach neun Jahren in Steinbergkirche machten es die positiven Geschäftsentwicklungen notwendig, neue, vor allem größere Räumlichkeiten zu beziehen. Sigma Dental Systems und die Emasdi KG zogen nach Handewitt (früher: Jarplund-Weding), einem Stadtteil von Flensburg, um. Der firmeneigene Neubau bietet seit 1990 genügend Platz für die stetig wachsende Zahl an Mitarbeitern. 1993 trat dann die Tochter des Unternehmerpaares, Tanja de Boer, in das Unternehmen ein.

Die räumliche Nähe und die enge Zusammenarbeit der beiden Unternehmen wurde am 01. Oktober 1994 mit der Zusammenführung zur Firma Sigma Dental Systems-Emasdi GmbH ganz vollzogen. Administrative und logistische Überlegungen lagen dieser Umstruktierungsmaßnahme zu Grunde. Die gesamten Aktivitäten, im kommerziellen sowie im finanziellen Bereich, im Innen- und Außendienst, wurden zusammengelegt und in einer neuen GmbH untergebracht.

Das Motto der norddeutschen Geschäftsführer Geert, Jutta und Tanja de Boer lautet schließlich: "Wir setzen auf schlanke Unternehmensstrukturen." Das bedeutet effiziente und transparente Unternehmensabläufe sowie eine intensive Kommunikation, sowohl mit den Kunden als auch innerhalb der internen Zuständigkeitsbereiche. Darin sieht die Geschäftsleitung einen Garant für ihre hohe Leistungsfähigkeit.

Das Unternehmen wurde im Oktober 1999 erstmalig nach ISO 9001:2000 zertifiziert. Im Februar 2009 wurde die Zertifizierung nach EN ISO 13485:2003 + AC:2007 erreicht. 

Deutsche Website English website
Produkte von A–Z